This Post Is Pointless

Hello Mindscapers!

It’s been exactly a month since my last post and also a month since my promise to myself to post daily. A promise which I obviously broke.

 

But better late than never, right?

I am back with a work I did months ago and I am very proud of.

I, in general am not a huge fan of my work. I never seem to reach my expectations and mess up a lot too esp. while working with paints so, when I end up making something good it’s a surprise for me.

 

Months ago, on my aunt’s request who has been a driving force for my art and crafts work, I drew my baby cousin’s portrait.

 

The medium I used was mediocre HP pencils on Printer paper. and this was the outcome…

 

 

hey__cousin____by_riyadani-d9zli7a

 

This in my opinion is one of my best works. I spend immense time on detailing and the satisfaction I felt after completing was great.

 

What is the point of this post?

First, I have not posted much in the last few months so I needed a filler.

Second, I realized that I underestimate myself a lot. I want to get back to lead, graphite, paints and more along with textbooks and Journals.

 

Hoping to find a balance between my Hobby and my Passion. Let’s see how it goes!

 

 

 

You can check out my profile on Instagram, Facebook and more (Handles on the right side) where I am much more active.

Stick around and maybe hit the follow button for more from my Mindscape.

 

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

