June Challenge (Part 1)

Hello!

June has been extremely busy month for me. Commencement of new term, projects and what not.

Some of my time but, was occupied with the 30 day daily challenge.

 

I tried to get all the drawings and everything on time (but I failed miserably).

In this post I have embedded the first fifteen drawing and doodles I posted for the 30 day challenge.

Note: all of these were taken from my instagram account. I am fairly active on instagram, you can check out my profile by clicking Here.

You can check all of my June challenge drawings under the hashtag #MindscapeDiaryJune

and all of my other works under the hashtag #MindscapeDiary

 

Okay, so starting with the list of challenges…

I am gonna challenge myself to this really easy #30daychallenge

I will be trying to use watercolours as much as I can and will be using other mediums I am not so good at.. Along with this i may participate in other challenges by other accounts as well.. Let’s see how far I can take this, esp with my college starting next week!

Wish me luck!

All the June challenges’ creations will be under hashtag #MindscapeDiaryJune if you want to check them out or join in!

Let the fun begin!

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 1, 2016 at 12:59am PDT

 

Sorry for the crappy light and image.. Too tired and still gotta clean my room and desk is a mess!

For #day1 of #MindscapeDiaryJune challenge here is the sword.. As promised, watercolours but I cheated by using watercolour pencils.. This is #Excalibur or the “Sword in Stone”

Image done using Pigma Micron bad Faber castell watercolour pencils.. #riyadani #MindscapeDiary #watercolour #30daychallenge #sword #fantasy #fiction #microns

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 1, 2016 at 9:04am PDT

 

 

 

#day3 of #MindscapeDiaryJune
The challenge was to draw “Still life”

Here is my take on it.. I’ll call this “One of these things is not like the Others”

You can say it’s the bone. Because it belonged to a bird and the other two, from insects.

Or the butterfly wing, because the drawing/colouring style used is different from the other two (the wing isn’t watercoloured)

Or the Chrysalis, because it’s the only complete thing in the image (I’ve got some part of spine there and only a wing of the butterfly, thus both are incomplete)

This I getting too long but this drawing is also a (dark) humorous take on the subject “Still life”..
All the creatures to which these parts belonged have gone ‘still’. Without ‘life’ (I can assure you it was not because of me) #MindscapeDiary #30DayChallenge #JuneChallenge #StillLife #Art #Watercolour #LifeAndDeath #NoAnimalsWereHarmed #AlreadyDeadWhenFound #chrysalis #Cocoon #butterfly #Bone #Spine #bird #creative #Poetic #PigmaMicron #faberCastell #DalerRowney

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 3, 2016 at 2:18am PDT

 

 

 

 

 

 

For today, #day7

The challenge was “A Toy”

Something I, realised after drawing two toys so, whatever… Here, is Mr. Potato Head with alien from toy story.. I was really sleepy while drawing this and don’t remember drawing Mr. Potato Head at all.. Medium watercolours(pencils) with micron
#MindscapeDiary #MindscapeDiaryJune #watercolours#ToyStory #MrPotatoHead #Alien #Pixar #fabercastell #DalerRowney #PigmaMicron #30daychallenge

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 7, 2016 at 10:58am PDT

 

 

 

#Day9 “A Dragon”

Toothless from How To Train Your Dragon

#MindscapeDiary #MindscapeDiaryJune #toothless #howtotrainyourdragon #dragon 🐲 #Fantasy #creature #cutie #watercolour #fabercastell #DailyChallenge #PigmaMicron #Sakura

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 15, 2016 at 1:59am PDT

 

 

 

Yes I am super late (was busy being lazy) but, Happy Birthday Dan!

Yay!

Ahem..
So.. This is actually a part of June challenge and coincidentally for Day 11 i.e @danisnotonfire ‘s birthday the challenge was “A Llama” which happens to be his favourite animal… So I drew Dan wear his llama hat.. I found this pic in #TheAmazingBookIsNotOnFire and well… This looks good.

I am really sorry @AmazingPhil for covering your face with chibi Dan but it goes so well!

Medium: watercolours

#TABINOF #danisnotonfire #DanHowell #AmazingPhil #PhilLester #happybirthdaydan #fanart #LlamaHat #chibi #fabercastell #fanart #MindscapeDiary #MindscapeDiaryJune

A photo posted by Riya Dani (@riyadani) on Jun 12, 2016 at 9:53am PDT

 

 

 

 

 

 

I really hope you enjoyed this post!

I will be posting part 2 of the June challenge shortly.

Feel free to leave your questions, opinions and comments down below.

You can check out my Instagram account @riyadani for WIPs and drawing and lettering I have done and not posted here.

Laters, bubye!

Leave a Reply

