Tear In My Heart

Sometimes you gotta bleed to know
That you’re alive and have a soul
But it takes someone to come around
To show you how

She’s the tear in my heart
I’m alive
She’s the tear in my heart
I’m on fire
She’s the tear in my heart
Take me higher
Than I’ve ever been

~ Twenty One Pilots |-/

Not only am I singing along this song right now, the card presented in this post was also very much inspired by this wonderful song by Twenty One Pilot.

Here, You can sing along too.


Anyway, enough fangirling. You probably are not here to read me babble about my favourite band. So presenting my card (more like a fan art) with the same title and sentiment as the song, Tear in my Heart.

 

And how did I decide that I want to go with this song? Well, all thanks to this amazing challenge put up by CASology!

The challenge was to use the word or present the word ‘Tear’.

Tear? or Tear?! 😀

This challenge has been, hands down, the best I have played yet.

I love playing with words and the possibility of using this cue word was seemingly endless.

I spent more than a day brainstorming, trying to come up with something amazing and CAS. Later in the evening, I was listening to Twenty One Pilots and while listening to this upbeat track I went “Just why not?”

Back to the card, there really is no special technique used or anything for this card and it’s pretty straight forward. But scroll on for the Tutorial and further details.

 

If you want to recreate this card (or something similar), You will need:

  • Cardstock of your choice
  • Alternate paper for focus image and sentiment (I’ve used Printer Paper)
  • Colour pencils
  • Pigma Microns
  • Watercolours (Optional)
  • A pair of scissors
  • Something to write the sentiment with (Fine tip pens or just Microns)
  • Glue
  • Pencils, Eraser and more.

 

Moving on:

Draw the heart (or trace it out if you’re lazy like me) on the alternate paper (printer paper) using pencil, of course. Once done, use Pigma Microns, Prisma, and all that you can find and all that you want to use to colour and make the heart pretty. I used watercolours for the arteries on the heart (or are those veins painted red?), totally unnecessary.

I didn’t use prominent colours as I wanted to keep it as CAS as possible.

(btw, CAS is short for Clean And Simple, FYI)

Heart about to be tore

 

Then go on and write or stamp the sentiment you want. Like here, I wrote “Tear in my heart”. 🙂

I connect to this song on an emotional level. Literally, my sentiments.

 

Once done, carefully cut out the heart. The one you drew (just to be clear.) and tear around the sentiment to get the desired look.

ALL ready to tear your heart

 

Now just paste the pieces together as you want and you are done!

Nothing can get easier than this card here.

and I tore your heart

 

and a close up

 

And that’s pretty much it.

 

Before I forget, I’ve put up this card for following challenges:

CASology

And

Word Art Wednesday

Also

613 Avenue Create

And

MFT Challenge and Inspiration

 

 

*************************************

So what’s your favourite song? Has any song inspired you?

I am gonna yell out some more Twenty One Pilots songs while typing and editing my next post!

So make sure to check it out too.

It’s gonna be about my kinder take on this horrible Summer.

If you liked this post surely like it!

Comment below your opinions or suggestions.

Share and let your friends know (I don’t know why you would do that)

Also, Check out my accounts on many, many more social networking sites. It would be great as I am terribly bored.

Signing out for now.

|-/

8 thoughts on “Tear In My Heart

  1. Thanks for sharing your card and your inspiration music video. I think I am a fan of both the card and the band.
    Thanks for sharing it with the LOVE flickr group.
    LaVon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loving this brilliant and totally original take on the cue word! I’m just starting to get to know Twenty One Pilots (love Stressed Out) so will check out this song. Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Big Twenty One Pilots fan here (and so are my three teenage-age kids and one pre-teen), although I find they are totally overplaying “Stressed Out” and it is stressing me out! Anyway, I digress! I found your entire post amusing and interesting and punny in a brilliant way. Fun to read! Your card is a fabulous take on our cue this week at CASology…love your hand-drawn heart and the sentiment looks like it was made with an alphabet stamp set! Well done! Thank you for playing along with us this week…glad the cue spoke to you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha, yes it seems everyone is obsessing over “Stressed Out”, I know the feel. I love that song but my brother plays it every single day at least 10 times while singing along (He is a terrible singer). D:

      🙂

      I am really happy you liked my card. Thank you!

      Like

  4. Your card is pure simplistic beauty! Thanks so much for sharing your artistic talents wtih us. I hope you enjoyed playing along, and that you will join us again soon. I look forward to seeing more of your wonderful creations.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

Leave a Reply

