Resisting It!

Hello, Mindscapers!

This week I have been free.

Yeah. Surprise, surprise!

and so I decided on making a card.

As you might know, I browse different crafting blogs for themes and challenges because who doesn’t love a good challenge? and so, I came across this awesome challenge by Simon Says and dude I couldn’t not do it!

The challenge was to use ‘resist technique’.

It basically means you have to use at least two mediums which are not compatible. Resist technique is super fun and I did make a card last year called ‘Love’ using watercolour on wax resist (Go check it out!)

I was pretty excited about this challenge and had tonnes of ideas buzzing in my mind.

After a lot of though and a failed project (because I used wrong paper. Stupid me.) I settled for an easy, simple resist technique.

Ink on Vaseline. A very basic technique.

So thankful

 

For this card, I have used stamps from Hero Arts to stamp the ornamental background and the sentiment “So Thankful”.

So thankful sentiment

I have used Artistry Ink from an Indian brand called Shilpi, which is quite decent.

The two inks that I have used are Orange Popsicle and Blaze.
So that’s pretty much it.

I may upload one or two more projects and/or cards showing different techniques cause I love it!

I have put up this card for the following challenges:

Simon Says Stamp

(Monday Challenge)

and of course,

Word Art Wednesday

 

***************************************************

I really hope you liked my card and my  post.

Make sure to hit the ‘Follow’ icon on the screen to be notified when I post few more cards and stuff (probably) using resist techniques.

Check out my Facebook Page

I am active on Instagram, Tumblr, Twitter so stop by to say Hi.

I am also on Deviant Art now, yes I am.

(What even was that?)

Hope you had a good time.

Until next time. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Resisting It!

  1. OMG, Riya, this is fantastic! I love how you used a simple everyday material for your resist – Vaseline! so cool!! The colors your chose are just lovely. Thanks for joining us for the Monday Challenge at Simon Says Stamp!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Missing Autumn |

Leave a Reply

