Wanna Play?

Hello Mindscapers!

So, so, so…

After four long months yesterday I decided to participate in Card making challenges.

So here it is!

Woof_woof[1]

This card, called “Wanna Play?”, is the cutest thing I have come up with yet. Here you can see this cutest little pup, wagging its tail and playing with its Toy.

 

I really, really love dogs. Though I am a fan of Kingdom Animalia and enjoy company of Mammals, Reptiles and Insects alike, but I would be lying if I say I am not biased towards dogs.

There is just something about these furry, men’s best friend that I can not resist. So when I got this brilliant opportunity to showcase my favorite animal, nothing could have stopped me!

This card is extremely simplistic with not a lot of things going on, just the way I like…

 

Woof Woof

 

I stamped on this adorable Tibetan terrier pup by Avery Elle along with the ball and the sentiment “Woof Woof!”

The colouring was fun too! The shading and shadows…

I coloured the dog, the ball and all using prisma colour pencils.

I got inspired by CASology’s cue word for the week, ‘Toy’.

The first thing that popped up in mind was a ball and the ball reminded me of my granny’s dog, a Labrador, and how crazy she is for her toy.

 

Dogs really are fun creatures, are they not?

 

 

I have entered this card for the following challenges:

Week 177 - Toy

CASology

Also,

Word Art Wednesday

and

613 Avenue Create

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________________________

 

 

I hope you enjoyed this post and liked my card.

Do you have a friend with paws?

Do you have or had a favorite toy you can never forget?

Leave your reply in the comments below!

Like if you like!

Comments, suggestions, questions are appreciated.

Follow me on Instagram, Twitter and Pinterest!

I am also on Tumblr now!

Click here to check out my Tumblr.

 

Until next time.

 

Bubye!

5 thoughts on “Wanna Play?

  1. This is adorable! Thanks so much for sharing with us. I really appreciate your participation in our challenges, and I look forward to seeing more from you.
    Blessings,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Like

  2. Aw, that is a sweet little dog image and I love his bouncing ball! I have asthma and allergies, so furry pets have been a “no no” for me my whole life. Unfortunate, because I do like dogs! Your coloring and shading is so cool…great job! Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Like

  3. I love your little pooch – he’s adorable – and your card is a great take on the cue word. Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    I’m a huge animal lover and currently have an 11 year old mixed breed dog named Tex and a cat named Ella. They are my kids. 🙂

    Like

  4. Love the CAS design…I like the way you color the dog too. So delighted you blessed us with your project during our two-week Challenge at Word Art Wednesday. We started a new Challenge today and I hope you’ll join us again. Leaving you with God’s Word in 2 Corinthians 5:17-18 which says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation:” Have an awesome New Year!

    JO ANN
    http://jatterburycreations.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

