Love…

Hello!

Welcome to my blog, where I share my thoughts, Mindscape Diary.

After a long time, today, I got creative and made a card which now is my personal favourite!

Its called ‘Love…’ and I’ve stamped on same sentiment.

love

I am going to present this card in a tutorial form, so hope you like it!

  1. You will be needing watercolours, watercolour paper and my secret weapon, white wax crayon. Draw a gem, cut in heart shape with a pencil on the watercolour paper (folded and cut according to the desired dimension of the card.) This will be the focus image of the card. love sketch
  2. Now, trace the lines of the gem with a white wax crayon. Make sure that the lines drawn with the pencil are very light and don’t miss out on any line!love wax
  3. Once this is done, wet the paper with a brush and chose any dark colour (magenta here as it goes with the theme) and just paint it over the gem in horizontal strokes. I think water on water technique works well when u have to blend the colour(s) evenly.love watercolour

4. As you see, wax repeals water and thus the the image under wax shows. Now, stamp on a sentiment and Voila!Love

This card showcases two very precious things. Love and Wealth. But which thing is more precious, it differs from person to person, doesn’t it?

If a person has love, his most precious thing, he would want to present all his wealth to his Love.

If a person has Wealth, his precious bit, he would want to present all his Love to his wealth.

Oh there I go talking Philosophy again. 🙂

Hope You Liked My Card!!!

I have entered the card in the following competitions:

Word Art Wednesday

CASology

Leave your opinions, suggestions and questions below.

Like my post if you, liked it 😉 (This is awkwardly funny)

and Follow for more tutorials, talks and philosophy.

Have a happy day 🙂

9 thoughts on “Love…

  1. This is so soft and sweet, Ria. Thanks so much for sharing your talents with us. Have a wonderful week, and please stop by again soon. I look forward to it.
    God bless you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! What a gorgeous card…and very deep philosophical discussion on top of all that! I love the wax crayon and paint technique, and your drawing of a gem is quite amazing. Thanks for joining us at CASology this week!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Resisiting It! |
  4. Pingback: Missing Autumn |

Leave a Reply

