heartfelt thanks…

Hello visitor!

Welcome to Mindscape Diary!

I’ve had a crazy week. I skipped my college today as I was suffering from Monday blues. Literally. And what do I do when I skip my college? I go creative!

So today I made this fun glittery card with warm colors to comfort me on this cold rainy day. I call it “Heartfelt Thanks”.

Heartfelt_thanks_[1]

For a change, I am going to write the post as a step by step tutorial of this card.

So I began brainstorming and was looking through various card challenges blog for ideas. Finally when I was sure what I wanted to do, I began with my card.

I drew Chevron Lines on a rectangular piece of card stock which was a very tedious job to be honest. But no pain, no gain!

Heartfelt Thanks 0

After I was done drawing the pattern, I decided where I wanted to put which colour. (I eventually changed my mind and changed the sequence of the colors. Happens.) The colors, yellow, magenta and black, was inspired by the following dress which I found on Runaway Inspired Challenge.

(The Inspiration Picture)

Then I colored the chevron bands with Memento markers  (Lady Bug and Cantaloupe) and used black marker to outline the bands. Later, to adhere golden glitter to two of the bands, I used crafting glue. But Stickles or other glitter glues are a nice option too.

Heartfelt Thanks 1

I removed the excess glitter by taping the card stock and using a soft brush and set it to dry. While you are waiting, can utilize this time to get glitter off everything you own. #CraftingProblems :/

Heartfelt Thanks 2

Once the glue dried, I did some finishing touch ups here and there and adhered this piece of pretty card stock to my pre cut and folded card base using double sided dimension tape.

Heartfelt Thanks 3

I stamped the sentiment on a piece of card stock and again, using dimensioned tape, stuck it to the card. The sentiment that I’ve stamped on says ” heartfelt thanks” by Avery Elle  (Red & Goldie).

And Voila!

Heartfelt Thanks 4

This card was super easy to make and so fun! All that measuring and careful drawing of the chevron pattern was all worth the final look of the card. *Happy Dancing*

I entered this card for the following competition:

https://mindscapediary.files.wordpress.com/2015/07/578b1-fabulousfashionistabadge.png?w=656

Runaway Inspired Challenge

Leave your suggestions and thoughts in the comments below.

Like my post if you, well, liked it… 🙂

and follow my blog for more cards and craft tutorials and ideas and all other random creativity.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

Bubye!

2 thoughts on “heartfelt thanks…

Leave a Reply

